Monday, March 2, 2020

Mindblowing facts about IPL that you don't know

Mindblowing facts about IPL that you don't know:

The IPL is the world's most popular T-20 cricket tournament. It has been like a season that only comes for two months. And it touches people's heart. Everyone eagerly awaits it. IPL has brought a lot of Indian players to the international team. Recently, the 13th season of IPL is going to start in a few days. So today we will learn about some exciting facts of IPL.
Mindblowing facts about IPL that you don't know
1. Delhi daredevils Indian Premier League (IPL) is the only team which has not made it to the final match of IPL till date.

2. In the 2013 IPL season, bowler Dale Steyn put together a total of 212 empty balls (Dot balls), including all matches. Which is the best performance of any bowler in IPL.

3. Amit Mishra is the only IPL bowler to have taken 3 hat-tricks.

4. Bowler Piyush Chawla has put more than 400 overs in the IPL so far and he has not put a single Noble so far.

5. Virat Kohli had scored 973 runs in the 2016 IPL season. So far no batsman has scored so many runs in any one IPL season.

6. The record of scoring the fastest 50 runs in IPL is recorded in the name of Lokesh Rahul, he did this feat in just 14 balls.

7. The record of making the fastest century in IPL is recorded in the name of Chris Gayle, Gayle had scored this century in 30 balls.

8. Great batsman Sachin Tendulkar was the first Indian batsman to win the Orange Cap in the IPL.

9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the only bowler to have won the Purple Cap twice.

10. Gautam Gambhir holds a unique IPL record, he is the highest batsman ever to have been dismissed for zero in the IPL.

11. Chennai Super Kings is the only team in the history of IPL that has not changed its captain. Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been the regular captain of Chennai since the first season of IPL.

12. Brendon McCullum in the opening match of IPL, playing for Kolkata, played a brilliant innings of 158 runs and increased the popularity of IPL in the first match.

13. In the history of IPL, Kings XI Punjab is the team that has changed its captain 12 times in 11 seasons played so far.

14. The highest score scored by any team in IPL in an innings is in the name of Royal Challenger Bangalore, in 2013, Bangalore team scored 263 runs for 5 wickets against Pune Warriors.

15. Bangalore also holds the record for being dismissed for the lowest score in an innings. In 2017, Bangalore's entire innings against Kolkata team was reduced to just 49th.

16. Suresh Raina holds the record for the most runs scored by a single player in the IPL so far, scoring 4985 runs in 172 innings of 176 matches at a strike rate of 138.47. Which includes 1 century and 35 fifties.

17. The second highest run-scorer in IPL is Virat Kohli, who has scored 4948 runs in 155 innings of 163 matches played at a strike rate of 130.76. Which includes 4 centuries and 34 fifties.

18. Chris Gayle holds the record for the most runs scored by a single batsman in an innings of the IPL. Who scored 175 runs in just 66 balls in the IPL played in the year 2013.

19. The record of hitting the most sixes in the IPL has been recorded by Chris Gayle, who has hit 292 sixes in 112 matches played so far.

20. The record of hitting the most sixes in a single innings is also recorded in the name of Chris Gayle who hit 17 sixes in 2013 against Pune Warriors.

These were  interesting facts of IPL. We will come to you soon with another update. Till then stay with us. And you can also give us your valuable suggestions by commenting in the comment box.
-------------------🏏Thank you🏏------------------

Share these facts to your IPL friends and get to know about IPL Season 13 more updates. .......

  • Check out our Popular posts........πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡



Post a Comment

Copyright © IPL Schedule | Powered by Blogger